For the Bees

July 23, 2013

Steider Studios.Trio of Bees on Allium

So much is happening has happened in the garden that I’m overwhelmed this summer.  I have tons of photos to share with you, but haven’t edited or sized to fit my blog format.  So, to get my garden blog up to speed, I’ll simply start with today!  This trio of Bees on a Drumstick Allium caught my attention.

Steider Studios.Bumble in Tamarix

In spite of a continuing bad economy that is forcing many artist friends out of business, I’m humbled and overjoyed that I still have work.  As usual during summer when I long to be in my garden, my work schedule overflows.  I am rejuvenated by all the winged creatures keeping my garden alive.  Tamarix in full bloom is attracting many bees and butterflies.

Steider Studios.Bee in Malva

A friend, recently hurt in a horrific motorcycle accident has been consuming most of my creative energy as I try to find ways to help her.  You’ll learn more about her in an upcoming post.  I love watching bees twist and turn and tumble their way through collecting pollen.  Capturing them with my camera is my escape from everything else.

Steider Studios.Tiny Bee.Tamarix

For now it’s enough that I post these bees.  On this blog.  Just to get going again.  I think this is the tiniest bee I’ve ever seen!

Thanks for stopping by.  Please stay tuned for my friend Kathy.

One Response to “For the Bees”

  1. peacevisionary Says:

    I don’t think my bee photo that I wanted to share with you was inserted into my comment, so I’m going to attach it in this response.

    *Ariel Ky *


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,209 other followers

