Monday Morning Blues

August 31, 2009

Gentian

Gentian

Before I begin, congratulations are in order for ESP, East-Side-Patch & Frances at Faire Garden who are the 1st & 2nd place winners at Gardening Gone Wild‘s August photo contest.  It was fun to submit a photo for the competition and check out all the photos from the other gardeners who entered!  I learned a lot and will submit again!

Cupid's Dart

Cupid's Dart

Monday morning, back to work in my studio I am longing to be outside enjoying the last days of summer.  I’m not really in a blue mood as I love what I do, but am reflecting on all the blue flowers I’ve enjoyed during the height of the season.  Without further ado…..

Blue Eyed Grass

Blue Eyed Grass

Veronicastrum

Veronicastrum

Spiderwort

Spiderwort

Delphinium

Delphinium

Russian Sage

Russian Sage

And not a flower, but my garden is adorned with some of the glasswork I create!  Since we’re talking blue, a blue butterfly!

Blue Butterfly

Blue Butterfly

And if you notice the new sidebar badge from My Shopping Connection, it’s because my work was featured on their site this morning!

Thanks for stopping by!  Until next time……

15 Responses to “Monday Morning Blues”

  1. jeroldssis Says:

    These are beautiful! My favorite, though, is the Gentian. Wow! That flower is awesome!


  2. Cupid’s Dart is my all time favorite plant because of its flower beauty. yet i am unable to get this plant. Gentian looking good as well.
    In our 100F temp these flowers look so cool.

  3. fairegarden Says:

    Wow, your blues are amazing! They are a favorite color of mine in the garden too, not in a sad way but a very elated walking on air way! I love your butterfly too, very similar to the tattoo on my shoulder, black with blue. Thanks so much for the link love as well. 🙂
    Frances

  4. Holly Says:

    I’m wondering if it’s the difference in our climates, but your blue eyed grass is so much more robust than mine. I love all of these. Blue in the garden is so restful…sublime…simply loverly. I adore the gentian the most…still. Am wondering if I’d have success with it here!?


  5. Thanks for all the compliments! I love the gentian, it was introduced to me, along with Cupid’s Dart by Angela at Parkdale Gardens who now has Lyme’s & has had to retire from the nursery business.

    You’re welcome for the link Frances, I LOVE your blog & think everyone I know would enjoy it too!! I’m sure I’ve missed other great blogs, but I’ll get around to them all this winter after the snow flies!! So glad I joined Blotannical where I’ve found so many of you!

    I don’t know Holly, this is my second try at the blue eyed grass, have you tried any of the gentians yet? I’d say go for it!


  6. Beautiful photos. Thanks for sharing Linda. I love all these pretty flowers…Gentian makes me want to create a stained glass window of it! 🙂

  7. Teresa Says:

    Your blue flowers are so beautiful. I love that first picture of the gentian. It is just spectacular~ the flower of course but that photo is really great! I like your butterfly.


  8. Thanks Kathleen & Teresa, I think the Gentian is a ‘must have’!

  9. Tatyana Says:

    Just wonderful.

  10. Mary Delle Says:

    I envy the large number of blue blossoms in your garden. They are one of my favorite color of blossom. Kudos!

  11. Candace Says:

    That’s not the kind of blues I have every Monday morning heading back to work. I like yours a lot better! Beautiful colors!


  12. Thanks Mary Delle and Candace! You’re right, not the same sort of blues, lol!

  13. Charlotte Says:

    Stunning pix and great blues!


  14. Thanks so much Charlotte! Appreciate the comment!!


Leave a Reply

