Light…..

December 20, 2009

…at the end of the tunnel…. Thinking of the song, ‘Sitting on the Dock of the Bay’… Spending time decompressing and watching sunsets… Resting and Relaxing!

This time of year my garden is way on the back burner.  I just finished my busiest season, producing enough work for not only the galleries and shops that carry my glass, but also enough work to take to the holiday art and craft shows, my studio sale AND my on-line store at 1000 Markets.  Whew!  Now for a few days of Resting and Relaxing!  And catching up here with you!!

No doubt you’ll be happy to hear that Treasure and I are well on the road to recovery after our misadventure last month. I’m so appreciative of all your comments, good thoughts and prayers.  It really helped me get through that difficult time.

Hope your holidays are filled with light, love, and laughter!  If your preparations are frantic, I hope you can take a little time to join me for a moment and enjoy the sunsets.

Thanks for stopping by….until next time……

10 Responses to “Light…..”

  1. Chris Says:

    Oh my gosh Linda…being able to see that view, in person, everyday has got to be a religious experience! Unbelievably gorgeous.


  2. Your water looks like mauve silk. Lovely!

    Enjoy your peaceful moments 🙂

  3. joey Says:

    Stunning photos, Linda 🙂 Wishing you the loveliest of holidays!


  4. Thanks Chris, Ms. S. & Joey! So glad you stopped by, I look forward to hearing/reading your comments!!

  5. Sue Degnan Says:

    Stunning views and pics, Linda! And here I thought WE lived in God’s country facing the gorgeous Rocky Mtns in Colorado…but wait a minute, we all do! When caught up in life’s busyness, you can find rest for your weary soul just outside your door. Thanks once again for sharing.

  6. Candace Says:

    Linda, what beautiful scenery, colors, light, just breathtaking! Enjoy your well-deserved rest and have a wonderful holiday season. I’m still shopping a little but I’m in the home stretch, not really stressed anymore.

  7. teresa Says:

    Absolutely breathtaking! Very serene and relaxing. Happy Holidays.


  8. Sue, thank you so much for commenting here!! You definitely live in God’s country judging from the photos YOU share!!

    Candace I’ll be visiting your blog today! Can’t wait to see what I’ve missed out on the last few weeks.

    Teresa, always a pleasure to see you here!!

  9. Andrea Says:

    These sunsets are very beautiful and mystical. You play with lights splendidly. I love how you treated each one. Whatever misadventure you mentioned, may you be fully blessed from now on!


Leave a Reply

