Is It Spring Yet?

January 3, 2010


Waiting for the clouds to lift I remembered it’s winter and they’ll be here awhile.

So, camera in hand I went out to see if there was anything interesting in my garden to photograph.

You know I was looking for color!  I managed to find some in these blown glass balls lying on the ground.

A spot of yellow from my glass garden fairy hanging in a magnolia.

Not much color in this birdhouse shot, but I wondered when the next bird family might move in.

Then a couple stumps over I was drawn to this spring green moss that caught my eye.

When I looked up at the sky it was still gray.

3~365: Blue Chairs

So I went back to one of my favorite spots to capture my favorite turquoise chairs in a new way.  The photo above is my shot for today on my new blog, 365 Photos…one day at a time.  Since this blog is for my garden and my work blog is for…well, work (!), I chose to start a fresh new blog for taking a photo a day.  It’s the Shutter Sisters 365 Project, which I was pulled into by my friend Chris.  I’ll have camera in hand, shooting something daily and am looking forward to the colors I might find instead of focusing on the usual winter doldrums.

Thanks for stopping by!  Until next time………

13 Responses to “Is It Spring Yet?”

  1. Tri Says:

    i really like the first photo you posted here. I love the trees…. heck, I love the northwest!!! great blog!!!! my mom is a talented gardener and i’m slowly learning from her. i’ll be back to your blog to check on what else you find. thanks.


  2. Your turquoise chairs add drama to the muted landscape – they are a perfect antidote to winter!

    Love the mossy stump. 🙂

  3. ellen abbott Says:

    Nice pics. I’m ready for spring myself.

  4. Holly Says:

    I want to take a moment to wish you a very Happy year Ahead. You know I’ve lusted after your turquoise chairs since first meeting you and that has not changed one wee bit! Love the last shot. I am deep in the snow here…

    Hugs,
    Holly


  5. You’re all too kind, thank you for your comments! I am indeed ready for spring gardening and we haven’t had a true deluge of snow yet!

  6. Andrea Says:

    Happy New Year! I am new here, just followed on your comment on Tatyana’s. I love that stump full of yellow-green mosses, as if they are curtains for some unknown hidden inside. I am from the tropics and i can provide a whole year of contrast to your winter gardens. Thank you.

  7. teresa Says:

    Wonderful photos with their splashes of welcomed color. Happy New Year to you and good luck with your new blog. I will go visit right now.

  8. lynn Says:

    I love that mossy stump and the last photo is way cool! Happy New Year to you, Linda!
    Btw, what’s that pretty pink flower in your sidebar photo? it really caught my eye!


  9. Oh it brightens my day to see you all here! Lynn it’s a tamarisk shrub. Come back anytime Andrea & it’ always nice to hear what you have to say Teresa.

  10. Candace Says:

    I love your chairs. Very ambitious to do a 365, I’ll check out your blog. I just couldn’t commit but I am doing a 52 (wow!). There’s a Flickr group for that, too, so I’m not the only one who can’t commit 🙂

    I will certainly check out your new blog. You are going to be a blog goddess with all these blogs going.


  11. I know I’m late, but I had to comment on your beautiful post. I like the colored glass balls and the mossy stump. I also like those fantastic blue chairs. Have great week!


  12. You’re never late, Deb, thanks for stopping by!


  13. Beautiful! I look forward to the coming of spring as well. We are in the Willamette Valley and I love seeing the daffodils which have bloomed already this year. =) ~Cori


Leave a Reply

