Think Pink Daffodils…

April 19, 2010

As promised, here are the pinks beginning to bloom!

Do these look pink to you?  I think we’re getting closer!

I know you’ll want to know:  I ordered these from Mitsch Daffodils in Oregon.  Tell them I sent you!

And the doubles are starting to emerge….I love doubles!

Because of my higher elevation, spring is later for me.  The following might have already bloomed for you:

There are still more to bloom, including pinks.  I’ll let you know if any are truly pink.

Thanks for stopping by!  Until next time…….

11 Responses to “Think Pink Daffodils…”

  1. ellen abbott Says:

    Such an amazing garden. So many varieties.


  2. Thank you Ellen!


  3. All of these are gorgeous! I love daffodils. They are such a welcome sight in spring. Mine have all finished blooming now, so it is good to see yours,


  4. Thanks Deb! I can’t believe you already have foxgloves blooming!

  5. Candace Says:

    Those subtly pink daffodils are beautiful! Your last post had me marveling about so many different varieties and now you’ve provided even more.

    Thank you for the ID on my flower.


  6. Thanks Candace, I do love daffodils & guess I have a lot of varieties.

    You’re welcome, glad I could help!

  7. Andre Says:

    This daffodils were really beautiful. A lot of varieties and I like the brightness of the color. Nice post.

  8. Sylvana Says:

    There are some great daffodils here. In fact, I would love to get some of them. If only I knew their names.


  9. Lol, if only I knew their names I would tell you. I went to Mitsch’s & ordered ALL the pink ones I could afford! My labeling system leaves a lot to be desired.


  10. I have a few pink varieties and love them.


  11. Oh, I’d love to know what they are if you remember the varieties!


Leave a Reply

