On the Eve of Spring…

March 19, 2011

….I can breathe a deep sigh, knowing I made it through another long dark winter.

Tomorrow, March 20, at 7:21 P.M. EDT is the official first day of Spring, also called the Vernal Equinox.  It makes me happy.

The world is in uproar with catastrophic disaster and another looming war, yet my garden is bursting forth with a new season of growth.

It makes me happy.  This little patch of paradise that I’ve built for myself sustains my soul.

As the colors emerge my energy returns.  Another season of caring for my plants, rearranging them into more beautiful combinations.  You remember don’t you?  I rearrange my garden the way others rearrange their furniture.

There’s a lot of work to be done.  I should put my camera down and get to it.

And get back to deterring squirrels from the bird seed!  Any suggestions?

Thanks for stopping by….

 

4 Responses to “On the Eve of Spring…”

  1. ellen abbott Says:

    so happy it finally made it up to you. those iris are beautiful. I hope the lilies bloom for you this year.


  2. Thanks Ellen, good thing I was out yesterday because it’s snowing today. I hope so to! Will post photos if so!


  3. Welcome back.

    Winter is still holding on here but the birds are returning so I have hope. As soon as I see my first robin returning I will know all is as it should be. 🙂


  4. Thank you Ms. S! I love watching the robins return.


Leave a Reply

