The Party’s Over

August 26, 2012

I was a bit worried there wouldn’t be enough flowers blooming to make a bouquet but two big bouquets arrived with my friends so we were surrounded by fragrant beauty.

I managed to get all the invasive euphorbia pulled out from in front of my newly revised terrace the day before…

…and potted up some fun little party favors early in the week.

I did leave some grass growing…it was a pot party after all!

We had munchies – oh my gosh, do my friends know how to ‘treat’ one another.  Delicious fare.

Lots of Cosmos blooming as we walked about in the garden digging up plants to send home with friends.

Lucky me, left with these pots full of plants,rocks and garden gifts from my friends!!!  We decided to make it an annual round robin event with a different host garden for each ‘Pot Party’.  Too much fun for all involved.

Thanks for stopping by!!

4 Responses to “The Party’s Over”

  1. cfortglass Says:

    Linda, I’ve planted all my new little babies. I’m particularly thrilled with the addition that I’m now calling “Linda’s Garden” . All in all, I forgot to get one of those Erygium Gigantium? the ones with the tap root all the way to China. If you are able to ever get one up, I’d certainly appreciate getting one. Again, thankx for all your hospitality. Charlene


  2. I will look for a baby – totally forgot, but I know you’ll have one soon!!

  3. Michelle Says:

    This is such a wonderful idea… we are still in the planning part of our outside.. it could not be plainer than it is.. we want to scrape the whole yard and then start fresh.. would be a few years after that before I would be ready for my own pot party.. .. but I will be having one someday 🙂


  4. Let me know when you do, I’ll have some pot(s) for you!!


Leave a Reply

