Full Moon Rising

December 28, 2012

Steider Studios:  Full Moon 12.27.12

The last full moon of 2012 appeared tonight above my front porch.  I couldn’t resist grabbing my camera.

Steider Studios:  Full Moon 2, 12.27.12

100 photos later, these are my favorites taken with my Nikon D5100.  I wanted to compare these to my old camera, but by the time I recharged the battery from lack of use we had cloud cover.

Thanks for stopping by & Happy New Year!

8 Responses to “Full Moon Rising”

  1. cfortglass Says:

    I got some great pictures on the way home last night from blowing with the full moon over the snow covered hills of Dallesport. It was a beautiful night. xoxoxo c


  2. Put them on your blog so I can see!

  3. Charlie Says:

    I love your photos, the clarity and ddetail is absolutely amazing. Thank you for posting them.


  4. Thank you so much Charlie!!


  5. Great moon photo Linda! So much detail, it’s beautiful.
    The great luminary created as a ‘faithful witness in the skies’ (Psalm 89:37) it makes us think poetic thoughts and warms our hearts as much as the sun warms our skin.


  6. Thank you so much Brenda – I was thinking of you today while searching for eagles! Saw 3, but each was in a spot where I couldn’t pull over.

  7. Candace Says:

    Very nice, full moon shots are hard.


  8. Thanks Candace, I think I get better shots with my old point & shoot, but I’ll keep practicing with my new camera!


Leave a Reply

