Deer in my Garden – Again!

May 16, 2013

Steider Studios - Spotless Bambi in Garden

Enjoying my morning coffee, I was startled to see a herd of deer snacking their way through my garden.  Before I chased them out, I snapped a couple of photos.

Tomorrow I’ll  set up the last art show of my spring season (see previous post!) so today I have to pack and load my car.  I hope to catch you up with notes from my garden next week.  If I can clear out the weeds, it looks like a spectacular garden season emerging!

Thanks for stopping by … if you are near Portland Oregon this weekend, stop by the Columbia Gorge Art Festival at the Corbett Grade School & tell me you follow my garden blog!!

4 Responses to “Deer in my Garden – Again!”


  1. Pesky deer. They’re beautiful, but I don’t have to like them.


  2. lol, some of my friends call them yard rats. I love seeing them as long as they’re not eating my treasured plants!

  3. Ariel Ky Says:

    Hang strings of small diamond mirrors from the branches of trees. They move in the breeze and refract light — it keeps the deer from nibbling. This is a lovely photo of the deer. The garden makes a beautiful backdrop.


  4. Thank you Ariel, I’ll try that!


Leave a Reply

