Columbia Gorge Art Festival

May 14, 2013

Columbia Gorge Art Festival in Corbett Oregon

My last show of the season is this weekend in Corbett Oregon at the Corbett Grade School.  I’ll have glass garden art and jewelry; plus botanical, scenic and nature photography to share with you.

A glorious scenic drive takes you to the western part of the Columbia River Gorge.  Take the Corbett exit off I84, come up the hill & turn right on Historic Columbia River Hwy.  The grade school is just down the highway at 35800 E. Historic Columbia River Hwy.  Hours are 10 a.m. until 5 p.m. Saturday and Sunday.

A fundraiser for Corbett Education Foundation, this is one of the best spring shows I participate in.  Festive, friendly and fun you won’t find more creativity and wonderful artists anywhere else.  The entire school is filled with amazing art and handmade fine craft with attention to detail.  I always find treasures at this show for gift giving and additions to my personal collection.

Not to mention a free lunch!  Donations accepted for a fantastic grilled cheeseburger with sautéed onions and mushrooms.  I can’t wait & hope to see you there!!  Let me know you follow my blog!

Leave a comment